Eclectic Corner #2 Decadence

So, the Eclectic Corner #2 Challenge is out, and it is very different from the first one. Here is how Justine describes the seconf challenge:

“This week I have focused on the word “Decadence” and provided a quote to go with this.

I would like to invite you to work with this quote and focal word and to photograph something that in your opinion depicts this word and supports the quote.”

Aah… Interesting… I can feel my Devil horns popping up as I try to decipher this topic for myself. Before I present the quote or the photograph of my choice, here is a little something which would make it very clear what my idea of decadence is:

c2cb86eef4dfd42178f8991954590bef

“Great food is like great sex. The more you have the more you want. -Gael Greene”

It’s hard to explain what it feels like to have a good piece of dessert. Imagine this –

The perfect piece of chocolate cake topped with the perfect layer of chocolate ganache. Moist enough to melt in your mouth. Warm enough to have a shiny top. That first spoon, which perfectly cuts through the entire piece… That first bite which awakens all your senses. A bite which vanishes as soon as it entered your mouth, but still leaves its essence behind. The essence which makes our eyes roll…

Lets be honest, We’ve all had that one perfect piece of chocolate cake…

Chocolate cake with Chocolate Ganache

Chocolate cake with Chocolate Ganache

9 thoughts on “Eclectic Corner #2 Decadence

  1. Oh wow, I was imagining it as I was reading your words, that is the ultimate tease, that type of chocolate is addictive, totally overwhelming and tortoruous, so totally decadent, well done. You totally hit the nail on the head for us chocoholics!!!! Thank you for having a slice of decadence with me hehe xx

    • Thank you so much… I wan’t very sure if made it intense enough.. 🙂 Though I went ahead and has a big bar of chocolate after writing this post. 😀

Leave a Reply

