Golden Key…. To Happiness

I subscribe to an email newsletter. This newsletter on a daily basis provides a lot of information. Though my objective of subscribing to it has been very focused. Every day they send an inspirational quote. These quotes are the reason I subscribe to this newsletter. At the end of everyday, I go back to my personal account to see the latest quote. Sometimes it’s long, sometimes short. Sometimes it doesn’t make much sense to me but sometimes, its just what I need.

Today I want to share with you the quote I received yesterday:

Golden Key to Happiness

Golden Key to Happiness

This exact quote is my golden key of happiness. Finding joy in small things… As my blog tagline always says – “Because food makes everyone happy“.

My key to happiness? It’s rather simple… A perfect batch of cupcakes coming out of my oven, My nephew greeting me at the door after a crazy work day, Reading the perfect book with a perfect cup of tea…

To give you a better visual…. here is an example of my “golden” key to happiness:

Ain't I pretty?

Ain’t I pretty?

What is your key to happiness?

“As a part of Blogging101 initiative, today’s task is to write a blog post on the daily prompt of the day. Today’s daily prompt – Golden Key”

Golden Key

10 thoughts on “Golden Key…. To Happiness

    • Wonderful thought… and yes, we complicate our own lives. Thanks for the compliment. Such a nice comment to wake up to ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. That dessert is mouth-watering! ๐Ÿ˜€ And the quote is really good. I’m quite into quotes too and I have an app that sends me a quote every day. By the way, what is that dessert called?

    • Thank you for stopping by!!!… Yes as they say in a lot of old school novels – Life would be so much easier if every once in a while, we stopped to smell the roses… ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Pingback: Blogging 101: Increase Your Commenting Confidence | Keeping Kadence

Leave a Reply

