Photography 101 – Day 6

Today’s Topic – Connect.

This hasn’t been easy. I am still not sure if I’ve done the topic full justice, but it works in my head, so I am going ahead with the photo.

Early this year, I went to Paris for an official trip (I know right!!!) Being a work trip, I couldn’t cover much. But I did manage to go and see the “must visits”. One of them was –ย Pont des Arts bridge, more famously known as the Padlock bridge. This bridge is covered on both the sides with locks (thousands and thousands of locks!) representing couples.Typically, the couples’ names or initials are inscribed on the lock, and its key is thrown away to symbolize unbreakable love.

Connect..

Connect..

That’s connect for me. These locks… connecting two people, at a place where they most probably just visited once, leaving behind a memory, an evidence of their connection.

What do you think?

#photo101

8 thoughts on “Photography 101 – Day 6

  1. Great picture! I’m a jeweller and my friend is doing a project inspired by this right now, laser cutting padlocks and making a locket in metal. I’ve heard they may take them down to protect the bridge and exhibit them somewhere else soon though which is sad..

    • Yeah, I think they keep removing some of them through out the year. This pic was of the most crowded end. Rest were not this jam packed

Leave a Reply

