After Effects: Baking sessions!

I’ve spent the last one and a half month exploring my inner baker. This was bound to happen as an after effect of the cupcake workshop I took recently. However, I don’t think anyone expected the magnitude of this after effect to be this big!

This post specifically goes to all the baking experiments i did on my family and friends in past few weeks!! Thank you for being the perfect guinea pigs!

Chocolate cake with Chocolate Ganache

Chocolate cake with Chocolate Ganache

Yes, it started with cakes…

Vanilla cake with Chocolate Ganache icing

Vanilla cake with Chocolate Ganache icing

Then there were days when I went a little health conscious

 

Whole wheat almond cookies - egg less!

Whole wheat almond cookies – egg less!

 

Whole wheat chocolate chip muffins!

Whole wheat chocolate chip muffins!

That phase didn’t last long though

Nutella cupcakes!

Nutella cupcakes!

 

Double Chocolate muffins... One of my favorites!

Double Chocolate muffins… One of my favorites!

 

Fresh out of the oven...

Fresh out of the oven…

And then I took it to another level of crazy baker lady!

Nephew's 3rd Birthday Cake

Nephew’s 3rd Birthday Cake

Nephew's 3rd birthday cupcakes!

Nephew’s 3rd birthday cupcakes!

I am still a beginner at this, and I hope to continue with the same level on enthusiasm…

Restaurant hopping will continue to be my first love… But then desserts are my weakness 🙂

Leave a Reply

