Anything but forbidden… food @Phobidden Fruit!

The idea of trying any new cuisine makes me extremely excited. However, when the turn came to try Vietnamese cuisine, I was quite skeptical. Somehow I don’t have a pallet for Thai food, and with Vietnamese I could not really think of anything else but worst. But, the greedy girl inside me challenged me to give it a try; everything should be tried once atleast!

Phobidden Fruit is a small restaurant conveniently hidden behind a huge tree in Indiranagar. However, once you do find it, it’s very difficult to miss it the next time… yes, it’s that good! 🙂

As you enter into this restaurant you get an option of either sitting downstairs or the terrace. It’s a beautifully decorated place with a lot of greenery around you. It is an open air restaurant, so if the day is pleasant, it’s the perfect place for lunch.

If you have no idea about the Vietnamese cuisine, then anything and everything here sounds exciting. Try the jasmine ice tea here; it’s extremely refreshing with a very obvious essence of fresh jasmine. The starters here are the best part. The pepper chicken starter is lip smacking! And, the prawn starters here are highly recommended by my friends.

Before you order the main course do think about how hungry you are as the portions here are huge! I have been here twice and somehow I always end up ordering the tamarind and pineapple chicken rice here. It’s my personal favorite. However, the curries here are a hit too (the curries are served with steamed rice). For people who like a little sweet in their food, try the white curry, and for spicy taste buds they have the Vietnamese chicken curry.

A lot is left for me to try here… a definite recommendation for team lunches or outings with a group of friends.

Address: No. 965, 12th Main, HAL 2nd Stage, Indiranagar, Bangalore

3 thoughts on “Anything but forbidden… food @Phobidden Fruit!

  1. I haven’t been to this place. And ur blog makes me really hungry now :P.
    That should say something about ur descriptions . I want the Vietnamese chicken curry.
    When are we goin Anuja?

Leave a Reply

